- When you delete records, they are moved to Recyle Bin and these records are said to be soft deleted.
- If an object and it’s data are soft deleted, they can be restored.
- Soft-deleted custom objects and their data count against your organization’s limits; hard-deleted items do not.
- When you delete records permanently, they are said to be hard deleted.
- If an object and it’s data are hard deleted, they are permanently erased.
- Hard-deleted custom objects and their data don’t count against your organization’s limits.
Recycle Bin lets you view and restore recently deleted records for 15 days before they are permanently deleted.